Little House. Big Adventure.

< All books

Little House in Brookfield

By Maria D. Wilkes


The first book in the Caroline Years series, the story of Caroline Quiner—the girl who grew up to be Ma Ingalls in  the beloved Little House series. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

It's 1845 and Caroline lives in the bustling frontier town of Brookfield, Wisconsin. It’s been one whole year since Caroline’s father was lost at sea, and every member of her family must now pitch in to help with the farm chores. Between trips to town, getting through the first frost, and starting school, Caroline is busy discovering new things every day!


ISBN: 9780061148217

ISBN10: 0061148210

Imprint: HarperCollins

On Sale: 05/01/2007

Trimsize: 7.625 x 5.125 in

Pages: 144

Ages: 8 to 12


JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General

JUVENILE FICTION / Historical / United States / 19th Century